Member of the Eurasian Peoples' Assembly was presented the "Cathedral of Memory" Recognition Award

03/08/2021 09:37

Member of the Eurasian Peoples' Assembly Yuriyus Trakshalis was presented the International Recognition Award "Cathedral of Memory" for international cooperation in preserving historical memory.

A well-known public figure, Chairman of the Military Heritage Institute NGO (Lithuania), author of the memorial project “Books of Memory. Europe”, one of the most active partners of the Eurasian Peoples' Assembly, participant of the mega-project “Immortal Memory” Yuriyus Traksyalis has long been engaged in reviving and preserving the memory of the exploits of Soviet soldiers who fought and died during the Great Patriotic War.

The award was presented to Yurius Trakshyalis by Gintautas Zyalvis, teacher of Russian and Lithuanian musical theatre, director, Professor of the St. Petersburg N. Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatory, activist of the Lithuanian community of St. Petersburg, Honoured Artist of Russia, member of the Advisory Council on Interethnic and Interreligious Relations under the Governor of St. Petersburg.

We congratulate Yurijus Traksjelis with a well-deserved award and wish him further development and implementation of his initiatives aimed at preserving peace on Earth!

About the "Cathedral of Memory" Recognition Award

The International Public Recognition Award "Cathedral of Memory" was approved by the Foundation "Cathedral of Trustees in Memory of the Great Victory" supported by the International Public Alliance "Historical and Memorial Cooperation". The Award is presented for the contribution to the preservation of historical memory.

The award was established to promote the development of civil society, social partnership, public and professional recognition of activities for the preservation of historical memory, consistent reflection of historical truth and contribution to historical and memorial activities both on the territory of the Russian Federation and abroad.

The laureates of the International Recognition Award were: V. R. Medinsky, Chairman of the Russian Military Historical Society; N. S. Mikhalkov, Russian film director; S. Novotny, Chairman of the Association of Independent Mass Media of the Czech Republic, and others.